26 Comments
author

My name is Kenny. I am a lifelong California resident living in different parts of northern CA my whole life.

I am a lifelong learner who is deeply intellectually curious and open minded. I am married with two children who are very far apart in age. My youngest child turns 1 this month.

My hobbies are very eclectic as I am a "jack of all trades master of none." type. I am really into retro video games, I make electronic music, and have even made very absurd video games myself. I love television, movies and music. I should read more, but I do read non-fiction books on occasion sometimes several books in a short time. I am really, really interested in History as a subject.

Expand full comment
Mar 8, 2023Liked by David Swindle 🟦, Mike Kilgore

My name is Sarah, I am from the UK and I enjoy reading, writing and baking. I am also a Christian, so seeing all of the Abrahamic religions (amongst other religions) highlighted and discussed here at GOTD Books is very interesting.

Expand full comment
author

Hi, my name is Mike, I live in Texas, and I suppose my hobby is cooking. Or blogging about music. I mean, I do art for a living, I write, I love to cook, I'm obsessive when it comes to music sometimes...

Between all that, the wife, the kid, the dog.... Yeah.

Expand full comment