God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
Why I Identify So Strongly as An Xennial, rather than a Millennial
2
1×
0:00
-38:11

Why I Identify So Strongly as An Xennial, rather than a Millennial

Growing up in the shadow of Xer culture in the mid-to-late 90s made such an impact on me.
2
left human hand with x mark
Photo by Taylor on Unsplash

In today’s podcast I expand on some of the themes of this article from last week, a letter to my business partner Mike Kilgore challenging him to name his picks for his own generation, Gen X. I offered mine, naming Tupac Shakur as the greatest of them all:

God of the Desert Books
Who Is Generation X's Greatest Black Musician? Here's My Vote
Read more
2 Comments
God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
Discussions about Culture, Faith, Friendship Across Borders, Fiction, Non-fiction, Art, Poetry, Essays, and More!