God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
Scott Adams's Vile Racism Reminds Us that the Black History Book Podcasts Must Continue
0:00
-35:23

Scott Adams's Vile Racism Reminds Us that the Black History Book Podcasts Must Continue

This lost novel by Richard Wright terrified me so much when I started it a year and a half ago I couldn't continue it. Time to get back to it after the "Dilbert" dumbass reminded us of what's here.

I commit to talking about all the books I mentioned in this list of black-themed titles in my collection here and then continuing to talk about black history and black cultural books in perpetuity on this Substack, dedicating a new day of the week toward exploring them in greater depth:

God of the Desert Books
Restarting 'Book of the Day' to Discuss These Black History Month-Inspired Titles and Figures
Now that Sally Shideler and I have made it back to our desert hideaway this last week I have access again to my book collection. Also, as discussed in my podcast yesterday evening, I’m now starting to feel much better from the PTSD after my new psychiatrist figured out a new medication combination…
Read more

We need to do the opposite of what that son-of-a-bitch Scott Adams said over the weekend - “get the hell away from black people” - we all need to dive in to the black experiences of America and learn all we can from our fellow black Americans.

Read about how angry I was over Elon Musk’s ignorant-ass defense of Adam’s remarks here and the consequences it inspired:

God of the Desert Books
Fuck Elon Musk: Why I'm Now Boycotting Twitter
Click here to check out the first 30 Installments - Volume I - in this series on Antisemitism and Culture. The top 5 most important pieces from this first wave: What It Means When the Leader of the Republican Party Dines With THREE Antisemites What Causes Someone to Be an Antisemite…
Read more
0 Comments
God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
Discussions about Culture, Faith, Friendship Across Borders, Fiction, Non-fiction, Art, Poetry, Essays, and More!