God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
My Father Passes on to Me the Wisdom of China and India
0:00
-15:27

My Father Passes on to Me the Wisdom of China and India

This 1100-page collection should fuel this Eastern Mysticism podcast series for awhile!

As I start to see the patterns across the Muslim, Jewish, and Christian mystical traditions, what will I find as I finally venture more deeply into my personal uncharted waters, the Eastern mystical traditions in Hinduism, Buddhism, Taoism, and Confucianism? Will my interpretation of the connection between mysticism and the prophetic tradition continue to hold? Or do the Eastern “prophets” function in a fundamentally different way? See the previous installments in this series:

God of the Desert Books
Beginning Monday Buddhist Mystical Podcasts with Robert Anton Wilson's Favorite Religion
Listen now
God of the Desert Books
My Big Problem with Hinduism, But Why I Embrace Yoga, Its Mystical Tradition
Listen now (22 min) | My Indian Christian Dalit Twitter pal Prudy Ray has powerfully reminded me of an evil ideology Hinduism has built into the Indian people: CASTEISM. It plagues Hinduism like fundamentalism brings down Christianity, except maybe worse! Still, I’ll give the Hindus their due…
Listen now
0 Comments
God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
Discussions about Culture, Faith, Friendship Across Borders, Fiction, Non-fiction, Art, Poetry, Essays, and More!