Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

GOTD Video Podcast #6: Perhaps Individualism & Consumerism Are Not the Best Models for Providing Effective Medical Care

The Ethos of "The Customer Is Always Right" May Not Work That Well for Helping Sick People

In today’s episode as I drive back from the pharmacy in Yucca Valley with my new prescription to try reducing my PTSD symptoms I reflect on the frustration of it falling on my shoulders to figure out my own treatment for an illness medical science has not yet figured out how to treat effectively. As I explained in the previous episode, just having the concentration to read for 15 minutes or watch a full TV episode is hard enough, yet I’m supposed to figure out which experimental treatment options will work for me?

0 Comments
God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Books
Authors
David Swindle 🟦