God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
GOTD Audio Podcast #1: "The Life These Holy Fathers Lived in the Desert"
1×
0:00
-7:39

GOTD Audio Podcast #1: "The Life These Holy Fathers Lived in the Desert"

Reading and Reflecting on Chapter 18 of "The Imitation of Christ," a Wonderful Book my Friend Alec Ott Sent To Comfort Me When I Got Sick

Today we published the first fiction contribution from Catholic science fiction author Alec Ott, whose trilogy of novels we’ll be publishing this year and next. Alec has been a very good friend for many years and his kindness in sending me a copy of The Imitation of Christ by Thomas à Kempis has benefitted me so much. Please pick up this wonderful devotional book which I’m planning to discuss more in future podcasts.

A post shared by David Swindle (@davidmswindle)
0 Comments
God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
Discussions about Culture, Faith, Friendship Across Borders, Fiction, Non-fiction, Art, Poetry, Essays, and More!