God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
🎵All By Myseeeeeeeelf🎵
0:00
-21:39

🎵All By Myseeeeeeeelf🎵

I thought I'd be thrilled! Instead, I'm ... lonely?

This week, our Publisher is on a business trip! I usually love my alone time, and I'd planned a fun four days of facial masks, hair dye, and musicals before I pick him up late on Wednesday. (Oh, yeah - and writing, too, if there's time! Haha) So when an unfamiliar feeling settled over me in our empty apartment, I was astonished to identify it as loneliness! Me, lonely? I guess so! Okaaay - what do I do now?

God of the Desert Books is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support our work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
God of the Desert Books
God of the Desert Podcast
Discussions about Culture, Faith, Friendship Across Borders, Fiction, Non-fiction, Art, Poetry, Essays, and More!